Holding Antisemites Accountable.

Close this search box.

Watchdog Group Opens Voting For Third Annual ‘Antisemite of Year’ Contest

StopAntisemitism.org is inviting the public to vote in its third annual competition for the world’s “Antisemite of the Year,” a title given to the person who cultivated and propagandized the most hatred against Jews in 2021.

Ten individuals who have been named by the watchdog group as semi-finalists competing for the title include Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Ga.); social-justice activist Shaun King; Human Rights Watch executive director Ken Roth; Mohammed El Kurd, a Palestinian correspondent for The Nation; former Georgia Rep. Cynthia McKinney; Andrew Torba, founder and CEO of the far-right social-media platform Gab; British pop singer Dua Lipa; former porn star Mia Khalifa; talk-show host Trevor Noah; and Anuradha Mittal, who is head of Ben & Jerry’s board of directors and the vice president of the Ben & Jerry’s Foundation, Inc.

Three finalists will be announced on Dec. 6 with the winner revealed on Dec. 27.

“This award is important because it exposes anti-Semites who think they can get away with their hate,” said StopAntisemitism CEO and founder Liora Rez. “Sadly, we’ve witnessed a spike in anti-Semitism this year, but we continue to work relentlessly to call out antisemites and hold them accountable. Our contest is one of the ways to do so.”

Previous winners of the award include State University of New York (SUNY) law student Nerdeen Kiswani in 2020 and Rep. Ilhan Omar (D-Minn.) in 2019.